Stripes & Brown, a new approach

skorts shortsOkay, I know. This is not a common combination and you are tired of bloggers posting outfits with this type of shorts, or should I say skorts?

I never had a pair of skorts before. Not even those in white from Zara. I confess that at first I liked it, but after seeing so many women wearing it, I kind of felt like I was going to be 1 in 1000.000000.00000000.000000! Whatever number this is!

But these skorts from Stradivarius completely caught my attention. Maybe it’s the fabric, maybe it’s the color. Maybe it’s both! This color looks great with my skin tone, don’t you think? And, this is how a fairly common piece of clothing blends in and still looks great and fresh.

skorts shorts stripes blazer

So, the opportunity to wear it came sooner than I thought. I had an invitation for a Fashion presentation last Saturday, and I really thought I could look fashionable and elegant at the same time. I was talking to my best friend about this same combination: stripes + brown. And, well why not to try it! This was the result.

DSC_0902

I hope you enjoy yet another skorts outfit! 🙂

Tchau!

Skorts: Stradivarius Shoes: Zara (old) Blazer: Zara A/W’13 Top: Morgan (old)

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a comment