Look at the night skies

Look at the night skies

When I was a little girl I wanted to be an Astronaut. In fact, it was the first Profession that I chose. I wanted to look Earth from above. I wanted to see the planets, I wanted to get sick of counting stars, I wanted to feel that I was so tiny and at the same time so important that I was standing up there, in the night skies…

I have changed my mind since then…like a million times! And, no I am not an Astronaut. But, I can’t restrain my mind from travelling back to those days when I knew exactly what I wanted and was such a dreamer that I just wanted to be on a rocket ship and travel to Space! So that’s why I completely understand Buzz Aldrin’s quote “The biggest benefit of Apollo was the inspiration it gave to a growing generation to get into science and aerospace.” I was born only in the eighties, but the Man on The Moon was still very present in people’s minds.

I hope this NASA astronaut Karen Nyberg knows how lucky and privileged she is!

What was your childhood dream?

Tchau!

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Look at the night skies

  1. Joice says:

    You have wonderful blog and such a great post, I hope we can follow each other, if you decided to follow me on BLOGLOVIN please let me know so I can follow you back. Thank you

    http://www.love-joice.com

Leave a Reply

