Being Good Vs Being Practical

Image

Usually we think that being good will bring us good things. Well, lately I am in doubt.

I consider myself a good person. I am kind, friendly, I like animals, I help people whenever I can, I am passionate and I love kids. I tend to do good things just to…well, just to be good. I cry  when I watch movies, TV shows, documentaries or news…I cry when I see others cry. Sometimes I don’t need big drama to let a tear roll down my face. After all, the simple things matter greatly.

So, yes I’ m soft hearted. That’s why sometimes I forget to be practical. But, is this bad?

I guess it’s bad when it interferes with your life. These days I feel that my emotions led me to a place that I didn’t want to be right now. If I could go back, probably I would change everything. Does this make me a bad person?

I am really trying to find a balance between my good and my practical side, a way out of the “chaos” I’m in lately. I know that writing might help, so here I am. I look at all the good deeds I’ve done, and I can say that I am proud of myself. But still I feel that I should have been more practical.

Not being good implies being bad? If I start to be more practical will good things happen too?

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

