The Wolf of Wall Street – The Lemmons scene

I usually don’t like comedy movies. I think that it’s always very predictable and I rarely get to laugh. A movie that qualifies itself as Comedy would be doomed to failure if it was only for me.

And then there is The Wolf of Wall Street. I didn’t know about the plot or even about the true story behind the movie. I went to the cinema with absolutely no expectations, and came out of there with a smile on my face! Ok, sometimes I was extremely shocked but it was all part of the fun! I swear I never saw Leonardo like that!

So yes, I think Leonardo DiCaprio deserves an Oscar this year. He is a great actor, and it’s about time that Hollywood acknowledges his talent.

I promise I will watch all the other Movies that are also candidates to the title. I doubt I’ll change my mind about Leonardo or the Wolf.

What about you? Have you watched the Wolf of Wall Street already? What are your thoughts about it? Did you like Leonardo’s performance? Tell me, tell me…

Tchau bellos! 😉

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

